CREATIVE

Write a letter to any one of the following four characters telling them what you think of their choices in chapter 19 of the novel: Godfrey, Silas, Nancy and Eppie

Dearest Eppie,

I just want to start off by saying that I think you and Silas bring out the best in each other, and it really warms my heart to see the genuineness of Silas’ fatherly love, as well as your loyalty and care towards Silas, and this is the main reason why I think you have definitely made the right choice to stay with Silas.

Reading about your story made me think about a very important question in life. I asked myself, what is the true meaning of family? I then remembered a famous quote I heard years ago that really resonated with me and answered my question:

Family isn’t always blood. It’s the people in your life who want you in theirs; the ones who accept you for who you are. The ones who would do anything to see you smile and who love you no matter what.

I am sure you will love this quote too. Furthermore, I want to send my best wishes to you and your family. God bless, and take care.

Yours sincerely,

Suzanne

