https://joshuayoussef.wordpress.com/2017/03/12/first-blog-post/comment-page-1/#comment-14

Hi Joshua,

I really like how you’ve concisely explained your personal view of how humans can become wise and intelligent. As an education student myself, I find that wisdom and intelligence isn’t all about knowledge, although they do go hand in hand sometimes, it is not the same thing. I have to also slightly disagree with your interpretation of the poem. I agree that nature plays a big role in educating a person, but saying that: “wisdom and intelligence are not found in books and scrolls but only in nature” is a bit extreme. I think this poem is aimed at someone who is completely buried in books and does not bother broadening their horizons by exploring nature as well. So I think a balance of studying books and the outside world is important to gain necessary knowledge in life. Nonetheless, keep up the good work! 🙂

